Ingram Books

Bet on It

SKU: 9781250821829

$16.99

Only 0 left in stock and we can’t guarantee until confirmed following purchase.

Jodie Slaughter is must-buy author, and Bet on It is a perfect example of what makes her writing delicious. Aja and Walker's story is hot, sweet, and utterly unique, with a rock-solid emotional core. - Talia Hibbert, New York Times bestselling author of Act Your Age, Eve Brown

 

The first time Aja Owens encounters the man of her dreams, she's having a panic attack in the frozen foods section of the Piggly Wiggly. The second time, he's being introduced to her as her favorite bingo buddy's semi-estranged grandson. From there, all it takes is one game for her to realize that he's definitely going to be a problem. And if there's anything she already has a surplus of, it's problems.

 

In Walker Abbott's mind, there are only two worthwhile things in Greenbelt, South Carolina. The peach cobbler at his old favorite diner and his ailing grandmother. Dragging himself back after more than a decade away, he's counting down the days until Gram heals and he can get back to his real life. Far away from the trauma inside of those city limits. Just when he thinks his plan is solid, enter Aja to shake everything up.

 

A hastily made bingo-based sex pact is supposed to keep this... thing between them from getting out of hand. Especially when submitting to their feelings means disrupting their carefully balanced lives. But emotions are just like bingo callers--they refuse to be ignored.

 

Jodie Slaughter's Bet on It is a heart-stoppingly fun, emotional romance that will have readers falling in love until long after the last page is turned.

 

"Bet on It reads like the first rays of sun on your face after a long winter. I loved Aja and Walker's story about two genuinely good people who are playful and sweet to each other, helping one another heal, while also having incredibly hot sex. With standout portrayals of beautiful, generous friendships in addition to the love story, this is a book to be savored." - Rosie Danan, author of The Intimacy Experiment and The Roommate

Review Quotes:

Praise for Bet on It:

 

BOOKISH, 24 Highly-Anticipated Books Hitting Shelves in 2022, 22 Must-Read Books by Black Authors for Your 2022 TBR, and Readers' Most Anticipated Books of Summer

 

CULTURESS, 6 romance books you should have on your radar this year

 

GOODREADS, The Year's 36 Most Anticipated Romances and 81 New and Upcoming Books to Discover This Black History Month

 

SHE READS, Best Fiction Books Coming in 2022

 

PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, Top Ten Romance & Erotica Coming in Spring 2022

 

POP SUGAR, 36 New Romance Novels That Will Make You Fall in Love With 2022

 

An emotional sucker punch mixed with a nuanced and tender modern romance. - KIRKUS REVIEWS

 

[A] beautiful romcom that handles anxiety with care. - BOOK RIOT, 24 Black Romance Books to Add to Your TBR List In 2022

 

An excellent read full of heart, sass, and steam that's perfect for fans of Tessa Bailey and Jasmine Guillory. - LIBRARY JOURNAL

 

This sexy, warmhearted rom-com [is] a fun but thoughtful gem. - PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

 

Romance author Slaughter provides plenty of humor to prevent the serious challenges her protagonists grapple with from overwhelming the appealing love story. Their struggles are realistic, adding a layer of depth to a memorable story. - BOOKLIST

 

Bet on It reads like the first rays of sun on your face after a long winter. I loved Aja and Walker's story about two genuinely good people who are playful and sweet to each other, helping one another heal, while also having incredibly hot sex. With standout portrayals of beautiful, generous friendships in addition to the love story, this is a book to be savored." - Rosie Danan, author of The Intimacy Experiment and The Roommate

 

Jodie Slaughter is must-buy author, and Bet on It is a perfect example of what makes her writing delicious. Aja and Walker's story is hot, sweet, and utterly unique, with a rock-solid emotional core. - Talia Hibbert, New York Times bestselling author of Act Your Age, Eve Brown

 

 

Delivery

We fulfill online orders Monday through Friday within 48 hours of receiving the order. (Assuming all items are in stock and available for immediate delivery.)

Orders will be shipped via USPS, FedEx, or UPS and should arrive within 3-5 business days, unless otherwise stipulated.

Returns

Click Here for our Return Policy

You may also like

Recently viewed

We use cookies on the Paper Skyscraper website to improve your browsing experience. Our privacy policy explains this in more detail.